THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Bibiano Fernandes & Firmin D’Souza a part off 5-Day FIFA Youth Coaching Course in Goa

Participants of the FIFA Youth Coaching Course in Goa. (Photo courtesy: AIFF Media)
Participants of the FIFA Youth Coaching Course in Goa. Photo courtesy: AIFF Media

Some of the top coaches in the youth footballing ecosystem in India are taking part in a five-day FIFA Youth Coaching Course that got underway on Tuesday, October 30, and is set to continue till Friday, November 2 at the AIFF Academy in Goa.

Among the top names to have signed up for the course are India U-16 Men’s National team head coach Bibiano Fernandes and his assistant Kannan Pirolkar, U-16 Women’s National team head coach Firmin D’Souza, former India international and ex-U-19 Men’s National team assistant coach Aqueel Ansari, among many others.

A few of the clubs from the top flights of Indian football, like Mumbai City FC, Salgaocar, Sporting Clube de Goa, and Bengaluru FC have also sent their youth coaches for this course, which is set to be taken by instructor Roy Millar from the UK.

List of Coaches

A License
Jeddy John Almeida (Mumbai City FC), Anup Singh (Bhaichung Bhutia Football School), Vikas Rawat (BBFS), Jayabrata Ghosh, Syed Altaf (Kanahi Academy), Arjun Turambekar, Indranil Chakraborty (Tata Football Academy), Sushant Pawar (U Dream Project), John Kenneth Raj (Bengaluru FC), Rajan (Bengaluru FC), Bibiano Fernandes (India U-16 Men’s National Team Head Coach), Kannan Priolkar (India U-16 Men’s National Team Assistant Coach), Cajetan Fernandes (Salgaocar U-14), Shekar Karekar (Sporting Clube de Goa), Crispin Chettri, Mohan Suresh Dass (Mumbai City FC), Manoj Joshi (Football Delhi)

B License
Louis Nickson, Abhay Kumar, Vimal Arora (Minerva Punjab), Aqueel Ansari (Iron Born FC), Noel Anthony Wilson (Roots Academy), Firmin D’Souza (India U-16 Women’s Team Head Coach), Vipin Kumar Thapa (Delhi United), Rakesh Wahelkar (FC Pune City)

C License
Arokinath Robin (Roots Football Academy), Arki Nongrum, Hason Khaleeli (FSV Arena), Hardeep Singh Saini, Mouriya Sethupandian (Anantapur Academy)

(AIFF Media)