THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Nominees for Mizoram Premier League – Season 7 Individual Awards announced

Mizoram Premier League (MPL)

The top five nominees across categories for their performances in the Mizoram Premier League (MPL) – Season 7 have been announced.

Only the final of the Mizoram Premier League – Season 7 is left, therefore one can look back at the best performers amongst goalkeepers, defenders, midfielders and forwards.

Nominees for Individual Awards

Best Goalkeeper

• Lalawmpuia (Aizawl FC)
• Lalmuanawma (Mizoram Police)
• Lalrinnunga (Electric Veng FC)
• M.S. Dawngliana (Chanmari FC)
• Zothanmawia (Chhinga Veng FC)

Best Defender

• Hmingthanmawia (Chhinga Veng FC)
• Lalhriatenga [Achia] (Aizawl FC)
• P.C. Laldinpuia (Chhinga Veng FC)
• Vanlalremruata (Electric Veng FC)
• Vanlalzuidika (Chhinga Veng FC)

Best Midfielder

• Alfred Kemah Jaryan (Aizawl FC)
• Isak Vanlalpeka (Electric Veng FC)
• Lalrinchhana (Chhinga Veng FC)
• Lalromawia (Chhinga Veng FC)
• Vanlalthanga (Chawnpui FC)

Best Forward

• David Lalchhuanawma (Electric Veng FC)
• F. Lalremsanga (Aizawl FC)
• Lalfakzuala (Mizoram Police FC)
• Lalnunzama (Chanmari FC)
• M.S. Dawngliana (Chhinga Veng FC)