THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

AIFF Grassroots Instructors undergo refresher course in Navi Mumbai

Anju Turambekar, Head of Grassroots & Instructor, AIFF with the participants of the AIFF Grassroots Instructors Refresher Course in Navi Mumbai. (Photo courtesy: AIFF Media)

The All India Football Federation (AIFF) in association with Reliance Foundation conducted the AIFF Grassroots Instructors Refresher Course in Navi Mumbai last week. The course was organized by the Association of Indian Football Coaches (AIFC). Twelve seasoned Grassroots Instructors from across the country underwent the program which was conducted by Anju Turambekar, Head of Grassroots & Instructor (AIFF).

The Grassroots Leaders Course had recently undergone a major overhaul following the two content review workshops which resulted in several new theory and practical topics being included in the curriculum along with a completely new presentation layout. Parent Education, Child Protection Policy, Sports Nutrition, Futsal and Baby Leagues are among the new topics that have been now been introduced and the two-day Refresher Course was focused on updating the Instructors with all of the newly updated content.

The participants were made to undergo both practical and theory exams over the two day course period. The Grassroots Leaders Course provides a unique insight into youth coaching with participants made to work with different age groups and experiencing first hand the different characteristics that the children exhibit and designing practices and sessions according to their needs.

“These are some of the best Instructors in the country who have consistently delivered some of the best Grassroots Courses over the past few years and the challenge now deliver the same quality in 2019 despite the fact that we will be doubling our target in an effort to take Grassroots Football to all corners of the country.’ said Ms. Turambekar.

Shekhar Kerkar (Goa), Shailesh Karkera (Tamil Nadu), Ankiban Nongrum (Meghalaya), Hardeep Singh (Punjab) Jasmeet Singh (Chandigarh),Yan Law (West Bengal), Dr. Narendra Gangwar (MP), Sameer Shaikh, Kiran Chaubey, Dinesh Nair (WIFA), Inthikab Alam (Jammu & Kashmir), Nikhil Naudiyal (Delhi)

(AIFF Media)