THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Curaçao announce 23-member squad for King’s Cup 2019

47th King's Cup 2019

The Curaçao Football Federation has announced a 23-member national team squad for the forthcoming King’s Cup 2019 in Thailand.

National team head coach Remko Bicentini is banking on a strong squad featuring various players from different European leagues.

Curaçao will open their campaign against India on June 5 at the Chang Arena Stadium in Buriram.

Curaçao Squad

Eloy Room (PSV, Netherlands), Zeus de la Paz (Oldham Athletic, England), Shanon ‘Cheese’ Carmelia (VV IJsselmeervogels, Netherlands), Elson ‘Sontje’ Hooi (ADO Den Haag, Netherlands), Leandro Bacuna (Cardiff City FC, Wales), Michaël Maria (Charlotte Independence, USA), Rhu-Endly ‘Cuco’ Martina (Everton FC, England), Ayrton Statie (FC Lienden, Netherlands), Gevaro Nepomuceno (Oldham Athletic, England, Darryl Lachman (PEC Zwolle, Netherlands), Jarchinio Antonia (AEL Limassol, Cyprus), Roly Bonivacia (Western Sydney Wanderers, Australia), Shermaine Martina (MVV Maastricht, Netherlands), Shermar Martina (MVV Maastricht, Netherlands), Charlison Benschop (FC Ingolstadt, Germany), Jimbertson Vapor (RKSV Scherpenheuvel, Curaçao), Jarzinho Pieter (SV Vesta, Curaçao), Gersinio Constansia (CRKSV Jong Holland, Curaçao), Jurich Carolina (FC Den Bosch, Netherlands), Gervane Kastaneer (NAC, Netherlands), Jafar Arias (MVV Maastricht, Netherlands), Gino van Kessel (KSV Roeselare, Belgium), Juriën Gaari (RKC Waalwijk, Netherlands)