THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

AIFF top brass named in AFC Standing Committeed for next cycle

Asian Football Confederation (AFC) - All India Football Federation (AIFF)

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has appointed All India Football Federation (AIFF) top brass including the General Secretary, as well as Sr. Vice President to various AFC Standing Committees for the 2019-2023 cycle.

Mr. Kushal Das, General Secretary, AIFF has been included in the Finance Committee , whereas Sr. Vice President Mr. Subrata Dutta, has been made a member of the Marketing Committee.

Furthermore, Mr. Sunando Dhar, CEO, I-League has been inducted in the Competitions Committee, while Mr. Ravi Shankar Jayaraman, also a former referee, and FIFA Match Commissioner, has been named in the Referees Committee. Jayaraman heads the Referee department of the apex body of Indian Football.

Meanwhile, Mr. Abhishek Yadav, former India captain, and current National Team Director, has been included in the Technical Committee. Besides, Mr. Narendra Aneja Kumar was named in the Audit and Compliance Committee.

(AIFF Media)