THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Dempo Sports Club announces squad for Goa Professional League

Dempo Sports Club squad for the 2020/21 season. (Photo courtesy: Dempo SC)
Dempo Sports Club squad for the 2020/21 season. (Photo courtesy: Dempo SC)

Dempo Sports Club would like to announce that the club has registered the below squad for the Goa Professional League. This includes eleven players that have been promoted from the Under 18 Team, including three Academy players.

After an impressive show in the Hero Elite League, Ryan Souza, Kanaiya Kamti, Darrell Mascarenhas, Necio Maristo Fernandes, Velanco Elisson Rodrigues, Myron Flaviano Fernandes, Vinay Harji, Danstan Randall Fernandes, Nigel Fernandes, Saiesh Bagkar and Aman Govekar have all gotten the nod, and been promoted to the Senior Team.

The Eagles have also added a few new faces to the team, with Melroy Fernandes, Gaurav Vaigankar, and Richard Cardozo, joining the team from ARA FC, Calangute Association, and SESA FA respectively.

In the Coaching Department, the team remains the same from last year, Samir Naik, Richard Sanchez, and Camilo Gonsalves will serve as Head Coach, Assistant/Goalkeeping Coach, and Manager respectively, with Jason Fernandes serving as the Team Physiotherapist.

The Dempo Sports Club’s squad for the 2020/21 season of the Selvel Goa Professional League is as follows:

Ryan Souza, Wellyster Mendes, Melroy Fernandes

Edwin Viegas, Kanaiya Kamti, Shallum Pires, Shubham Malvankar, Darrell Mascarenhas, Gaurav Vaigankar

Ariston Costa, Suraj Hadkonkar, Kirtikesh Gadekar, Necio Maristo Fernandes, Velanco Elisson Rodrigues, Niraj Parekh, Myron Flaviano Fernandes, Alber Gonsalves, Vinay Harji, Richard Cardoz, Nigel Fernandes, Pedro Gonsalves, Pruthvesh Pednekar, Rajat Harijan, Danstan Randall Fernandes, Desmon Pereira, Saiesh Bagkar

Aman Govekar, Beevan Karol D’Mello, Latesh Mandrekar

(Dempo SC)