THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Bengaluru FC U-15s set to take part in KSFA ‘C’ Division League

Karnataka State Football Association (KSFA) x Bengaluru FC (Image courtesy: Bengaluru FC)
Karnataka State Football Association (KSFA) x Bengaluru FC (Image courtesy: Bengaluru FC)

Bengaluru FC’s U-15 Residential Academy team would take part in the KSFA ‘C’ Division League, set to begin at the Bangalore Football Stadium, in Bengaluru, the club announced on Tuesday. The tournament, which will see 48 teams from across Karnataka make their way to the state’s capital, is split into two phases, with Group Stages and knockouts set to play out over the course of six weeks.

“We’re really excited to be able to give our youngsters a chance to play competitive matches with the help of the Karnataka State Football Association. The KSFA ‘C’ Division League represents a platform for our U-15 boys to assess where they stand, and for the coaches to track their development with games against physical opposition. We’re really thankful to the KSFA, and I’m looking forward to seeing the team in action,” said BFC Head of Youth Development, Sabahudin Mislimi.

Bengaluru, who are placed in Group E, will face Francis Xavier’s FC in their opening match, scheduled to take place at the Bangalore Football Stadium, at 9.30 am on Wednesday. The other teams in the group are Subodhaya FC, United RR Nagar FC, Pioneers FC and Stride FC.

Led by Rajan Mani, the Young Blues’ squad comprises of players from their Residential Academy, including graduates from the club’s BFC Soccer Schools program.

Bengaluru FC U-15 Squad for KSFA ‘C’ Division League

Bikramjeet Sarkar, Nairengbam Rohen Singh, Athul Raj CV

Parth Salunke, Rayuel Beale, Ashik Adhikari, Oinam Ronex Meitei, Sanjembam Tomthinganba Meetei

Nitish J, Aarav Gharat, Bangkit Lyngkor, Puinachandra Kangjam, Cyrus Abhilash, Basudev CM, Vanlaltlepuia

Ryan Gibbs, Sparsh Desai, Ningthoujam Newton Singh, Mohammed Zahan, Lalpekhlua

Rajan Mani (Head Coach), Kaizad Ambapardiwala (Assistant Coach)

(Bengaluru FC)