THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Pune FC name ten-man U-16 squad for 2014 FC Bayern Youth Cup

Pune FC U-15

Pune FC U-15

Pune FC have named a ten-man Under-16 squad for the upcoming FC Bayern Youth Cup to be held in New Delhi on February 8 and 9.

The second edition of the 7-A-Side competition will see participation of a total of eight teams across India.

The eight teams will be divided into two groups of four each. Each team will play once against the other three teams in their group before the top two from each group progress to the semifinals.

The previous edition of this competition, held two years ago, saw two Pune FC youngsters – Rushabh Dhere and Rohan Fasge – being selected to represent India in the international finals held in the Allianz Arena in Munich.

The ten man squad which includes seven players from the U15 team and three eligible players from the U17 team will leave Pune on Thursday.


Suraj Bhosale

Krishanu Santra, Manoranjan Singh, Sunil Mane

Aniket Jadhav, Omega Vanlalhruaitluanga, Omkar More, Sebastian Thangmuansang

Anil Madavi, Jagdish Gadewad

Sujay Sharma