THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Radharaman Club victorious in FAO League 2014 opener

FAO League: Radharaman Club v Bidanasi Club

FAO League: Radharaman Club v Bidanasi Club

The FAO League 2014 has been inaugurated today at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack as Radharaman Club and Bidanasi Club clashed in the opening match of the competition.

Radharaman Club won the opening match 2-1 courtesy to goals scored by Krishnanu Das (55′) and Emanuel (90’+4′). Bijoy Behera (69′) scored the lone goal for Bidanasi Club.

Dutee Chand (International Athlete) was the Chief Guest of the Opening Ceremony prior to the match, while Asirbad Behera(Hon’y Secretary, OCA & OOA) was also present as the Guest of Honour.

Behera felicitated Dutee Chand with a cash reward of Rs. 100,000 for her outstanding achievement at the recently concluded Junior Asian Athletic Championship held at Chinese Taipei.

Bhakta Ballav Das, Bijoy Das, Ramesh Chandra Mallick (Vice President, FAO), Avijit Paul, Rushinath Sahoo and Sangeeta Sharma (Jt. Secretary) were also present along with other members and guests.