THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Speakers for FICCI GOAL 2019 – India Football conference announced

Speakers for FICCI GOAL 2019 – India Football conference. (Image courtesy: FICCI)

Speakers for FICCI GOAL 2019 – India Football conference. (Image courtesy: FICCI)

The sixth edition of the FICCI GOAL 2019 – Convention on Business of Football will be held on Tuesday, March 26 at the FICCI Federation House on Tansen Marg in New Delhi.

The initiative was established by Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) and All India Football Federation (AIFF) in 2013 to support the development of the Indian football industry and promote strategic dialogue around the game.

During the summit various issues and policy development related to Football like Regional & National Impact of ISL, Sponsorship & Foreign Investment in Indian Football Economy, Participation Retention and Identifying Pathway for the Talent, Women’s Football and International Best Practices.

Amongst the speakers will be

• Praful Patel (President, AIFF)
• Radhey Shayam Julaniya (IAS, Secretary – Sports Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Government of India)
• Deepak Jacob (Chairman, FICCI Sports Committee & President & Legal Counsel – STAR India)
• Chanakya Chaudhary (Co-Chair FICCI Sports Committee & VP Corporate Service, TATA Steel)
• Shabnam Panjwani (Co-Chair, FICCI Sports Committee / Executive Vice-President Edelweiss)
• Kushal Das (General Secretary, AIFF)
• Robert Klein (CEO, Bundesliga International)
• Sara Pilot (Chairman Women’s Committee, AIFF)
• Sandip Pradhan (Dy Director General, SAI)
• Annanya Agarwal (President, SESA Football Academy)
• Subrata Kumar Nag (Group CEO & Executive Director, Quess Corp)
• Siddhartha Upadhyay (General Secretary, STAIRS)
• Dr. Shaji Prabhakaran (President, Football Delhi)
• Frank Jan Steinmann (Director International Sales, VfL Wolfsburg)
• Biswanath Sinha (Head – Sports, TATA Trust)
• Oinam Bembem Devi (Former Football & Assistant Coach India Women’s U-18 NT)
• Indranil Das Blah (CEO, Mumbai City FC)
• Abhijeet Barse (Co-Founder & CEO, Slum Soccer)
• Ranjit Bajaj (Director, Minerva Punjab FC)
• Sameer Mehta (Country Head, Soccer International)
• Sunando Dhar (CEO, I-League)
• Viren D’Silva (CEO, Kerala Blasters & Tamil Thailavas)
• Novy Kapadia (Football Expert, Author & Columnist)

The moderators of the day will be

• Sukhvinder Singh (CEO – Football Projects, Vedanta)
• Soumitra Bose (National Sports Editor, HT)
• Nilesh Kulkarni (Chariman, Edu Hub)
• Arunava Chaudhuri (Football Expert)
• Rahul Bali (Commercial Director,